30 Days of Thankfulness-Day 1-7

Since we are now seven days into November (how the heck did that happen?!) I decided that for each day I will write/share something I am thankful for. I certainly have a lot to be thankful for and I think it’s good to stop, give thanks, and really be appreciative for all that we have. Here’s a re-cap of the first few days. Enjoy!

“Gratitude opens the door to…the power, the wisdom, the creativity of the universe. You open the door through gratitude.” ~Deepak Chopra

Day 1: Today I am thankful for a new month! I love October (clearly as in my previous blog post), but there is something so refreshing about the start of a new month! I sure have a lot to be thankful for!

Day 2: I am thankful for the Mindfulness Retreat I attended. It was so wonderful to have a few hours all to myself, reflect on my life and all that’s happening, to reconnect with my meditation practice, and spend the day in silence! I felt so refreshed, relaxed, and more centered after the retreat. Cassie is an amazing teacher and I am so thankful to have met her and continue to practice with her. To learn more about Cassie and her MBSR course check her out at http://www.thealternatepath.com/. Last November I took her 8 week MBSR course and it was honestly one of the best experiences!

Day 3: Thankful for that extra hour of sleep and spending time with these two at the dog park! Image

Day 4: I’m thankful that we got all of our Halloween decorations put away over the weekend. Our place looks a little bare/empty but we put up few fall/thanksgiving decorations to make it a little more festive!

Day 5: Grateful to come home to dinner ready and on the table!

Day 6: Thankful that my husband Chris does the “long” driving for our commute from San Mateo–San Jose every day. Even if there is a lot of traffic we still enjoy the time together. He really does make the best commute buddy! Thank you!

Day 7: Today I am thankful that Chris and I are in good health and that our families are healthy as well!

Leave a Reply

