30 Days of Thankfulness: 8-17

“We think we have to do something to be grateful or something has to be done in order for us to be grateful, when gratitude is a state of being.” ~Iyanka Vanzant

Day 8: Thankful to be making an impact/impression on students I work with, especially one of the peer advisors in my office. I love being a mentor and getting a chance to talk to students about their future career in higher education/student affairs!

Day 9: Thankful for good friends that live close by! It was fun watching the USC game (they won!), do a little bbqing and just have fun together!

Day 10: I am thankful for fresh fruits/vegetables and being able to put good food on the table!

Day 11: Thankful for all our veterans who have served our country and continue to fight for our freedom. Thanks to ALL of you! Happy Veterans Day!

Day 12: Today I am thankful for my friendship with a childhood friend Ann Mitchell. We have been friends since we were babies! Although we went to different high schools and colleges we have made the effort to stay in touch, see each other as often as possible and remain close friends. I’m so thankful for our recent day (last weekend) spent getting mani/pedi’s and having a delicious lunch.Image

Day 13: I am so thankful for my husband Chris! I don’t know where I would be without him. He has been so supportive the last few years and for that I am beyond grateful. I know that we can tackle challenges and get through anything (we already have) and that nothing can break us. Thank you and I love you Tof!

Image          It’s an oldie but a goodie! Sure miss living in SB and being able to hang out at the Mission.

Day 14: Thankful for my education! Proud to be a UCSB gaucho (B.A. Art History) and a USC Trojan (M.Ed. Postsecondary Administration & Student Affairs)

Day 15: Thankful for BatKid and Make-A-Wish Foundation! I love SF and the fact that they were able to MAKE a little boys dreams come true!

Day 16: Today is a big one! Thankful for awesome friends like Ashley and Jenny Lawrence (I have known these two since the 7th grade) and everyone who came from near and far for their early bday celebration! Huge thanks for CLASH who put on the best scavenger hunt around SF! We had a blast dressing up, running around the city doing crazy stuff and celebrating their bday in style! So grateful to spend the day with great people all while having an absolute blast! Check CLASH out at http://clashsf.com/ they are AMAZING!!!! ImageImage

Also very happy and thankful that USC finally (after 4 years of losing) BEAT Stanford 20-17!!!! It was an awesome game and I sure had one very happy hubby! FIGHT ON. GO TROJANS. Heck YES!Image

 

Day 17: Today I am thankful for our pup Emma! She has the best personality and is beyond sweet! We really are lucky to have her in our life. Mom and Dad LOVE YOU Emma!Image

 “Trade your expectation for appreciation and the world changes instantly.” ~Tony Robbins

Leave a Reply

