30 Days of Thankfulness — Day 1-7

One of my New Year’s resolutions was to keep a gratitude journal and since January 1, 2014 I have done just that. I really love this idea and feel like it has helped me stay more positive, centered and really stop to appreciate LIFE. I think we all have a lot to be thankful for and I’m excited to share again some of the things that I really appreciate. Welcome back to another 30 Days of Thankfulness and feel free to join!

“Appreciation can make a day, even change a life. Your willingness to put it into words is all that is necessary.”~Margaret Cousins

Day 1: Today I am thankful for a new month! There is always something so refreshing about the start of a new month! I’m always sad to see October go (my favorite month), but I’m ready for all that November has in store. I am also thankful for doing my second 30 Days of Thankfulness.

Day 2: So glad for that extra hour of sleep!

Day 3: Today I am very grateful for a new 21 Day Meditation Challenge with Deepak Chopra and Oprah. I’ve done a handful of these challenges in the past and really love them. Each meditation is about 20 mins. and has such powerful messages. I strongly encourage you to check them out. I was first introduce to meditation when I took Cassie Schindler’s MBSR course in 2012. It can be a struggle to keep up with a daily meditation practice, so when Deepak and Oprah have a new challenge I jump on it and get back into the swing of things.

Day 4: Voting Day! I’m so thankful to live in a country where I get to exercise my right to vote! Hope you all voted today!

Day 5: Coming home to dinner already made! LOVE my crockpot and yummy recipes! Sometimes it really is all about the small things. Dinner tonight was Crockpot Chicken Tortilla Soup.

Day 6: Watching the full moon rise was quit the treat tonight! Love being out walking my pup. We stopped a few times to take it all in!

Day 7: TGIF! It’s been a really long and crazy week at work. I’m beyond excited that it’s finally FRIDAY. Looking forward to a weekend spent with my hubby and pup!

I’ll post again in a few days…in the meantime don’t hesitate to start your own list of things you are thankful for each day.

 “When you practice gratefulness, there is a sense of respect towards others.” ~The Dalai Lama

136E116E115D41F299CA82AAB9C6D18F_gratitude2

Leave a Reply

