30 Days of Thankfulness — Day 8-17

“Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all the others.” ~ Cicero

Day 8: Grateful for being pampered. I know it might seem silly but it’s really nice to get your hair done. Both McConnell ladies had a beauty day (Emma got groomed too!).

Day 9: Finally getting around to doing some baking. We made a favorite Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread yum yum yum! I’m also grateful for a hubby that likes to cook. We had fun making Southwest Chicken Chili Mac…Skillet Style for dinner.

Day 10: Being able to remain more focused during my meditation sessions. It can be so hard to shut off the mind for just 15-20 minutes… I like that I’ve been more focused. Really trying to integrate meditation into my daily routine.

Day 11: THANK YOU to all our service men and women serving and those who have served. THANK YOU for the sacrifices you have made for our freedom! THANK YOU again for your service! Happy Veterans Day! It was really nice to have a day off from work too! 😀

Day 12: Grateful for our health and the health of our friends/family! Still working on getting into shape or getting more of an exercise routine other than walking Emma. But truly thankful that Chris and I are both healthy and so are our families!

Day 13: Thankful that Chris and I both have jobs.

Day 14: Today I’m very grateful for both of my parents. My mom and dad mean the world to me and I’m so lucky to have them as parents. They have not only made me into the person that I am today, but have loved and supported me unconditionally. I’m so thankful for all that they have provided for me over the years and for all their love. I love you mom and dad!

Day 15: Spending time working around our house! Yes, we are finally homeowners! It might just be a condo but it’s all ours and a great first place to own! I’m so very thankful for my husbands patience and his eagerness to do home projects! Today we hung up some pictures, planted our succulents/mounted them to our fence, and later he built some shelves for a closet/cabinet in the kitchen!

succulents unnamed

Day 16: Today I am thankful for my friendship with a childhood friend Ann Mitchell (I talked a little about her last year). We have been friends since we were babies and today I got to attend her baby shower! I still can’t believe that she’s having a baby! I’m so excited for her and this new adventure. I’m also really grateful that we’ve remained such close friends. She’s my oldest and dearest friend and I love her so much! Can’t wait to see what else is in store for us! Thanks for being such a great friend Ann! xoxo

419400_10101789220100407_1418767819_n 281455_10100320291095907_7343689_n

Left: Picture of us when we were kids. Right: At Ann’s wedding in 2011.
Ann

At Ann’s baby shower 2014.

Day 17: Thankful for getting out of the office and having a good lunch with some colleagues. It’s was a blast to chat about our weekends and Sex & The City! If only we had cosmos at lunch!

“Life is an echo. What you send out, comes back. What you sow, you reap. What you give, you get. What you see in others, exists in you. Remember, life is an echo. It always gets back to you. So give goodness.” ~ Unknown

Leave a Reply

