30 Days of Thankfulness — Day 27-30

“When you rise in the morning, give thanks for the light, for your life, for your strength. Give thanks for your food and for the joy of living. If you see no reason to give thanks, the fault lies in yourself.” ~ Tecumseh

Day 27: HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

unnamed

Today I am thankful for so many things but most importantly my family! I’m really looking forward to spending time together, seeing my aunt and uncles, eating good food, and just enjoying the day together. I love my family so much and am very thankful for each and every one of them! Hope you all enjoyed your day with loved ones.

1 23

Day 28: So grateful to spend time with my mom, sister Ariana, and my cousin Teddie over the long weekend. Today we went to tea just us girls (and Teddie’s sweet little baby Guy) at Lisa’s Tea Treasures. We had a great time enjoying our tea, some treats and just talking. Love days like this!

unnamed

Day 29: Lazy day around the house which included catching up on our shows, watching the USC vs. Notre Dame game (USC WON!!!!!!!!), and a movie date with my hubby to see Mockingjay Part 1. Really love just relaxing and enjoying time together. It was also so wonderful to have a looooong weekend. I think we both really needed it and took full advantage of the time off!

Day 30: Getting our Christmas decorations out and starting to decorate the house. The hubby did a great job putting up the lights outside and I can’t wait to get a tree this weekend and do more decorating.

I really enjoyed doing 30 Days of Thankfulness again and hope you all did too. I have so much to be thankful for and it’s pretty cool to keep track of it all/write it down. Already looking forward to doing this blog post again next year!

“Kindness in words creates confidence. Kindness in thinking creates profoundness. Kindness in giving creates love.” ~ Lao Tzu

Leave a Reply

