Tree Time

I can’t believe we are already ten days into December…this month is flying by! I feel like we just had Thanksgiving and now Christmas is right around the corner!

Over the weekend we got our 2nd Christmas tree. Yay! Chris and I have been together for over 8 years (married for 4) and have only gotten a tree once before. It was so much fun picking out our tree this year. We even ended up with one that was bigger than last year. I love taking pictures while we are at the tree lot. I especially love and find it really funny with our tree on top of Chris mini with our mini schnauzer Emma inside. It’s a mini inside of a mini! Haha. I just can’t help myself.

We spent Saturday night decorating the tree and it turned out great! It didn’t take us too long because we don’t have many ornaments yet (hoping to inherit a bunch from my parents someday). Now the house looks super festive with our tree, indoor lights and all the lights Chris put up outside. Not to mention it smells so good! Love the Christmas tree fresh smell. I’ll have to post some pictures of the rest of our decorations. Really love our tree and that it’s the first tree in our new HOME (that we own). Just feels extra special this year!

1488772_10103550591093817_6378300147871270603_n  10426176_10103550806252637_3043456823512590404_n

This weekend we are seeing the SF Nutcracker (another holiday tradition) and I can’t wait. Look for that post next week! Hope you all are enjoying the holiday season so far!

Leave a Reply

