Holiday Tradition: SF Nutcracker

It’s that time of year again…SF Nutcracker time! This is our fourth year going and becoming a loved holiday tradition! Like I’ve said before, ballet has a very special place in my heart. I started dancing at 2 1/2 and continued into my first year of high school. I was put on pointe at the age of 10 (very early) and for a long time ballet was my LIFE. I really miss it and wish I continued dancing. One of the reason why I love going to the ballet is that it brings me right back to that familiar feeling. That absolute love of dance. That feeling of expressing every part of your self through dance. It just brings me back to my first love. Ballet.

The SF Nutcracker is a really fun production! If you haven’t seen it before I highly recommend it. I really love that this is now becoming a holiday tradition of ours! So fun. The snowflakes are my absolute favorite!! Especially when the snow starts pouring on the stage…I always tear up! It so stunning and so beautiful!

sf-ballet-nutcracker

This year, our friends Jess and Dan joined us for the fun! Jess and Chris went to PA school at Touro and have been great friends ever since. We love hanging out with them and are so glad they joined us this year. We took them to our favorite Thai place Lers Ros before the show and they really enjoyed it. After dinner we headed over to the War Memorial Opera House for the show. The decorations for the holidays are just beautiful. We sat farther up, but still had a good view of the stage. I’m telling you, someday we will sit in the orchestra section…nice and close!

10173648_10103563619170447_8357504846878997270_n  10430368_10103563639529647_7397235384865866260_n


We had a really fun time this year and I think our friends did as well. Hopefully they will join us next year too! It’s so much fun to do holiday things during December!

Can’t believe Christmas is right around the corner! Only 7 more days of work until I’m on break and 10 more days until Christmas! Wooohooo!

2 thoughts on “Holiday Tradition: SF Nutcracker

  1. Pingback: Holiday Traditions: SF Nutcracker | Sweet for Certain

  2. Pingback: Holiday Traditions: SF Nutcracker | Sweet for Certain

Leave a Reply

