Happy Father’s Day! 

I may be a day late, but I wanted to wish my wonderful Dad an amazing Father’s Day! I love him so much and can’t thank him enough for all that he has done for me and our family over the years! My Dad is truly awesome and I’m so lucky to call him my DAD! HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!!  I love making these collages with a bunch of different and fun pictures! My Dad really liked getting a copy of this too!

Saturday afternoon I drove up to spend the night at my parents. We relaxed in the backyard, had champagne (don’t need an excuse to drink some bubbly), watched all the crazy schnauzers play together, had appetizers and then had a delicious dinner that included some amazing artichokes! My Dad really enjoys cooking so I love having dinner with them. For the artichokes, my Dad steamed them with lemon, olive oil, a little garlic and onions. OMG they turned out just perfect and so yummy!

I really enjoyed spending some time with both my Mom and Dad. Not living just 10 minuets away from them any more I sometimes feel a little left out of the family loop! It was fun to just kick back and relax with them. I’m so thankful to have such wonderful, loving and supportive parents! ❤ ❤ ❤

On Sunday morning, for Father’s Day we had brunch as a family at the house. It was nice to have a little more laid back morning then trying to get in to a busy brunch place. After brunch my Dad opened a few presents and then we had the worlds best/delicious carrot cake from Susie Cakes! My Dad loves carrot cake and really loves Susie Cakes so it was perfect for his celebration! I spent the rest of the day hanging out with my parents and running  few errands with them. I think my Dad had a great day and I loved spending time with them both. Happy Father’s Day again Dad. I love you! 

Hope everyone enjoyed their weekend and celebrating all the great Dads out there! Have a great week!

P.S. I’m already looking forward to the weekend! Haha

Leave a Reply

