Pumpkin Patch Fun πŸŽƒ

Happy Monday everyone! Hope you all had a lovely weekend and are ready for another work week. I can’t believe there are only 13 more days until HALLOWEEN!

πŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸƒπŸπŸ‚πŸƒπŸπŸ‚πŸŽƒπŸŽƒ

Saturday I got my hair done (back to having dark hair πŸ™‚ ) and then watched the USC vs. Notre Dame game. USC lost (again) so we were not very excited in our house. Boo.

Things were better on Sunday once we started the day with breakfast at a new place in Campbell calledΒ Scrambl’z. Oh my goodness was it delicious! This place is super healthy and uses the freshest fruits and veggies. They also use NO fryers, microwaves or freezers. One thing that I loved (aside from the fresh fruits/veggies) is that they have their own house-made batters, jams and sauces! Yum! Hubby and I both had breakfast burritos and they were absolutely delicious!! I had the veggie burrito which includedΒ eggs, caramelized onions, roasted potatoes, seared tofu and feta cheese. My selected side was the fruit plate. Hubby had theΒ chorizo burrito and aΒ yogurt parfait for his side. OMG the yogurt parfait was very tasty! Our burritos came with the best salsa verde I have ever had! We needed more to finish our meal! Not only was the food awesome, but the price was just right! Totally not over priced or too expensive. I can’t wait to go back and try something else. Seriously everything on the menu looks good!

After breakfastΒ weΒ headedΒ to the pumpkin patch and it was awesome! Sunday actually was on the cooler side and I finally got to wear my new plaid shirt!!! I’ve been waiting and waiting to wear this shirt and I was so happy to finally have the chance. Thank you for the cool temps! While wearing it I discovered it has POCKETS!!! Now it’s even more awesome!

This year, since it was just the two of us we went to a local pumpkin patch called Queens. It was pretty small, but still had plenty of pumpkins. They also had activities for kids like a “petting zoo”, hamster balls, tractor ride and a hay bale area. They also had a wide variety of pumpkins…white, green, warty ones, Cinderella, etc. Never knew there were so many different varieties. Check out the different varietiesΒ here.

I really loved seeing so much orange and so many pumpkins. As you probably know…I LOVE pumpkins, I LOVE October and I LOVE Halloween! And of course I LOVE taking lots of pictures! Chris is such a good sport and is always willing to pose and put a big smile on his face! They had a giant jack-o-lantern blow up that I really wanted too. How cool is that guy?!

After a little searching we found of 4 pumpkins! Yes, that’s right we get a pumpkin for each member of our family which includes our two furry friends. Emma and Dash of course will need a little help carving their pumpkins hehe. I think we picked out pretty good ones this year!

Usually when we are out doing stuff like this we take turns taking pictures of each other and over the years have perfected the selfie. Luckily a nice lady offered to take our picture. Yay! Love spending time with my favorite guy and doing fun, fall festive things.

What did you all do this weekend? Something fun and festive? I noticed over the weekend lots of pumpkin patch postings on social media. I guess it was a good weekend to go!

πŸŽƒπŸŽƒπŸƒπŸπŸ‚πŸƒπŸπŸ‚πŸŽƒπŸŽƒ

Well here’s to another great week! Mine is going to be short (yay!) because I’m headed to Denver, CO on Wednesday to attend a professional conference! Happy Monday!

XoXo

One thought on “Pumpkin Patch Fun πŸŽƒ

  1. Pingback: Weekend Update: Pumpkin Patch Fun πŸŽƒ | Sweet for Certain

Leave a Reply

