๐ŸŽƒ Halloween Weekend ๐ŸŽƒ

Happy Monday! Has everyone recovered from all of the weekend festivities? It has been a little bit of a struggle this Monday especially with the time change, but I’m making it work.

Here’s a recap of all of our FUN!ย ๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿ‘ป๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿ‘ป

Friday 10/30/15: Office Celebrations! As promised here is a little collage of my co-workers offices. They look pretty good right?! It was so much fun decorating! We are all ready to do it again next year! Sadly my office didn’t “win” the competition, but it was still fun. Very sad today to have to take it all down though…

In addition to decorating our office, we also did an office theme for dressing up. Can you guess?! SUPER MARIO! Work on Friday was pretty much just hilarious! We took so many ridiculous pictures and totally met with students with our mustaches on! LOL. I feel like I wasn’t very productive, but that’sย ok. We had a potluck, where I ate too much good food! It was a blast dressing up in a theme thisย year and so many people got into the Halloween spirit! Did any of you dress up for work?

For my character, I dressed up as Luigi’s evil twin Waluigi. Pretty close comparison right?!?!?!?!? I think so! Haha. Clearly I have no problem dressing up and being ridiculous!

Friday Night: Pumpkin Carvingย After work we headed to my bestie Ashley’s house to carve pumpkins. We ate pizza, hung out and carved some really good looking pumpkins! It was fun seeing Christina and her boyfriend Brett as well. We really need to get together more often!!! I miss these girls! Check out our spooky pumpkins!

Hubby did a skull and I did a scary/fire face. They look so good lit up!

Saturday 10/31: HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!ย ๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿ‘ป๐ŸŽƒ๐Ÿ‘ป My favorite holiday of the year!!! This year we went to hang out with our friends Jess & Dan who live in Oakland. They just got back from their honeymoon to Vietnam so we couldn’t wait to hear all about their adventures. USC and Cal were also playing, so we spend the first part of the day munching on snacks, drinking beer and watching football. After the game we took the pups on a little walk and took a bunch of “family” photos at this little school/park. Some of these really turned out great! Emma and Dash also went down the playground slide which was hilarious to watch!

I love this picture of Jess with the pups. Totally looks like Dash is the one taking the selfie LOL. Thanks for loving our dogs as much as we do Jess & Dan!ย 

For dinner we had pizza and more snacks but the best thing was that Jess made fodu in a PUMPKIN!!!! OMG it was delicious!!! Yum! We spent the rest of the night watching Pitch Perfect 2 (yes you read that right!) and then taking it back to the 90’s by watching Scream! Such a fun evening with some of our favorite people! All in all we had a great Halloween weekend. I was a little bummed at first that we didn’t have a big party since Halloween was on a Saturday, but there is always next year. And to be honest, this one was pretty fang-tastic!

And like that…October is GONE and November is here. As someone who LOVES Halloween and October, I always get a little sad when the month is over.ย I was so busy this month it just flew by! I’m just glad we still got to do a lot of fun “fall” things. Until next year October/Halloween…you will be missed!

And last but not least I will be doing my 30 Days of Thankfulnessย on the blog again. Feel free to join meโ€ฆfirst post should be thisย Friday. Have a great start to your week!
XoXo

Leave a Reply

