30 Days of Thankfulness — Day 1-8

Welcome back friends! Glad you are joining us for another 30 Days of Thankfulness. I first started this blog series in 2013 and am very proud to have kept it going. Again, one of my New Year’s resolutions was to continue with my gratitude journal, and I’m still doing it. There is so much to be THANKFUL for and APPRECIATE in this life. Thank you for letting me share with you!

Β thankful

Day 1: A new month, clean sheets, hot shower and being able to spend the day relaxing.

Day 2: Starting another 21-Day Meditation Challenge put on by Oprah and Deepak Chopra. Meditation has done wonders for me and I have kept a continuous practice for 277 days now!! There is still time for you to join in this beautiful journey. Check it out.

Day 3: Long, cool/crisp walk with the pups. It actually feels like fall! Love my pups little feet crunching in the leaves.

Day 4: Incredibly thankful and relieved that my colleagues at UC Merced are all safe! What a terrible tragedy. It breaks my heart to hear that such violence happened on a campus that is so tight knit and rather quite. UC Merced is where I spent a summer doing my NODA Internship during graduated school and where I later worked as an academic advisor. I built many strong relationships there. Sending lots of love and prayers to the entire UCM community. To read about what happened, you can do so here.

Day 5: Receiving a nice note from a student. β€œThank you for your patience and taking the time to meet with me.” Always feels good to hear something like this because it doesn’t always happen all that often. Looks like I’m doing good work!

Day 6: Mindful U retreat today. Spent a wonderful day in the mountains soaking up all of Cassie’s wisdom and doing something good for my soul.

Β **Will share more about this event in a later post**

Day 7: Meeting baby Violet. I have been friends with Jenny (and Ashley) since the 7th grade. So thankful for our long lasting friendship. Pretty cool to have been at Jenny & Glenn’s wedding almost 6 years ago and now I’m meeting their 5 week old daughter! Violet is so precious and I can’t wait to watch her grow. Congrats Jenny! Motherhood looks good on you!

Day 8: Bagel sandwiches for breakfast from our favorite place in San Carlos and then going to the dog park with my parents and their dogs. Felt so good to be out in the cold weather and it’s always a blast watching our pups run around like crazy!

“‘Enough’ is a feast.” Buddhist proverb

Leave a Reply

