30 Days of Thankfulness — Day 9-16

“Acknowledging the good that you already have in your life is the foundation for all abundance.” Eckhart Tolle

Day 9: To be alive!

12239646_10150565676534944_2331344486400202348_n.jpg

Day 10: Having flexibility in my job/work schedule. Caught naughty Dash standing/hanging out on the kitchen table via our video cameras and had to go home from work to clean up the mess. Good thing I did because he ate some Halloween chocolate/candy. Thankfully I was able to stay home from work and watch him in case he got sick (he did not!). Thank you Sara for letting me go home and not making it a big deal! I really appreciate the flexibility I have and your support.

Day 11: Thank you to all our military personnel for the sacrifices you have made for our freedom. Today we HONOR YOU and THANK YOU!! Happy Veterans Day! Had a lovely day off from work hanging out with my work bestie.

Day 12: Developing strong, positive relationships with people at SJSU. It was really nice to have lunch with one of these people. Thank you for continuing to encourage and support me!

Day 13: Having a great conversation with a faculty member I met at OPI. So thankful to have been able to go to NODA last month and participate in OPI. Feels good to have another cheerleader in my corner.

Also thinking a lot about the events that happened in Paris. Sending lots of love and prayers to everyone in Paris and hoping for peace. As Deepak Chorpa posted about the events; “Attack is on all humanity. The world must come together to stop the madness.” 12239758_10104257832241887_5202561625225816989_n.jpg

#prayforparis #peaceforparis

Day 14: Double date night with my work wife/bestie Ashley and her hubby Erwin. We went to SmashBurger for dinner and then saw the new Bond movie Spectre. We had so much fun with them and are already looking forward to the next time we can get together. I’m so thankful for my friendship with Ashley! She makes going to work much better! Hehe. Love you work wifey!

Day 15: Happy 1st Birthday to our little pup Dash! You’re a big boy now! We love you so much even if you cause a little trouble! We celebrated with new toys, lots of playing and cupcakes! This little guy sure has been more mischievous then Emma, but I’m still so glad that we got him! He really makes our little family of mini schnauzers complete. Don’t know what I would do without my pups.

  

Day 16: Thankful for long lasting friendships with girlfriends that I have known since college. No matter where we are (in the country of world) we always manage to keep tabs on each other. Just today (maybe it was last night) I got an email update and the core group of us were all on the email. After college we used to do this updates pretty often and then over the years have slacked off a little. It was a really nice surprise for a Monday morning. I love those girls more than anything and feel so lucky to have them in my life. It’s been a crazy ride from college to life as “grown-ups.” We’ve been in/or at each others weddings and now some of us are having kids (#1 or #2), adding dogs to the mix instead of kids or moving across the country. Although we might not see each other as often as we would like, they know me to the core and I know without a doubt they will always be there for me. Thanks for being such great girlfriends, I love and miss you!

“Thankfulness is the beginning of gratitude. Gratitude is the completion of thankfulness. Thankfulness may consist merely of words. Gratitude is shown in acts.” Henri Frederic Amiel

Leave a Reply

