30 Days of Thankfulness—Day 17-25

“In life, one has a choice to take one of two paths: to wait for some special day–or to celebrate each special day.” Rasheed Ogunlaru

Day 17: GORGEOUS sunset on my drive home from work tonight. This one just lit up the entire sky and was breathtaking!

Day 18: Date night with my mom! We went to dinner and then saw David Sedaris at the Center for Performing Arts in downtown San Jose. We both love David Sedaris and had a blast at his performance. I stayed after until 11:45pm just to get my booked singed!

Told him (jokingly) I got the same message in my book twice. David said that is one of his fears…writing the same message more than once in someones’ book. I said I loved it and it keeps me coming back! This time I didn’t get the same message but it’s very “Sedaris” so I’m not positing it hehe. Love that quirky guy!

Day 19: Love this quote by Piglet from Winnie the Pooh.

day323_lowres.jpg

 

Gratitude is everything and I have been practicing that through my yearly gratitude journals. I’ve really enjoyed writing down things that I am grateful for every day even if it’s something simple like a sunset, walks with my dogs, coffee with a friend, etc.

 

 

 

Day 20: Thankful for some pretty awesome co-workers! Tonight we had drinks and went bowling after work. We had so much fun! Without these people my job wouldn’t be fun at all. So glad that we are friends and getting out of the office to do stuff together! Love you guys!

Day 21: Gardening and doing some work around our house. So very thankful that we OWN a place and are working hard to make it our HOME.

Also a very Happy 4th Birthday to our sweet nephew Colton! Can’t believe that little guy is already 4 years old! Looking forward to seeing him and his sisters over the Thanksgiving holiday!

Day 22: Today I am thankful for Emma & Dash. I love these pups more than anything and they really make our family complete. I am so grateful to be their dog mommy and don’t know what I would do without them.

“A dog is the only think on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.” – Josh Billings ❤ ❤ ❤  

Day 23: Completing another 21 Day Meditation challenge! Yesterday was the official last day, but today we got a bonus meditation! I know I already posted about this challenge, but meditation has really become a part of my life and I have to give thanks again! I am so very grateful and thankful for my practice. When I talk about my practice or reflect on it, I always think of my dear friend Cassie (who I’ve blogged a lot about before). She is the person who introduced me to this wonderful world of mindfulness and meditation. Thank you again Cassie for all of your inspiration, love and friendship!

Day 24: My hubby. This guy is my best friend, partner in crime, love of my life and the one who makes me so happy and complete! I love him more than words can describe and I don’t know where I would be without him! Thank you Chris (Tof) for all that you do and for loving me unconditionally.

f9a0553bfeadc1fbeaee9b40178570fd.jpg

Day 25: Thankful for a short work week and grateful for two days off from work! I feel like this is a much needed break. Looking forward to getting out of town and visiting with our SoCal friends and family!

“This a wonderful day. I’ve never seen this one before.” Maya Angelou

Happy Thanksgiving Eve everyone! Hope you all enjoy yummy food, friends and family tomorrow! We will be driving down to Southern California this afternoon to spend the weekend with Chris’ mom in Huntington Beach. I will definitely be missing my immediate family, but am glad to spend time with my other family! There is so much to be thankful for, enjoy the day! ❤ ❤

things-were-thankful-for-112713-feat-630x350.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

