Valentine’s Day Weekend Update ❤️🌹❤

Happy Tuesday everyone! So glad to be starting this week on a Tuesday and for it being a short one! Here’s a recap of our weekend:

Saturday 2.13.16 ☀️ 🍷 ☀️ 🍷 ☀️

On Saturday we headed to the wine country to spend the day at one of our favorite wineries, Bella. We are currently club members here, so tasting is FREE. Over the weekend, Bella was going to be pouring their 2015 Late Harvest barrel samples in the wine caves! Yes this winery has wine caves! The Late Harvest Zinfandel sells out every year, so it was awesome to try it before we made a purchase (which we did!). I absolutely LOVE this winery and Saturday ended up being just the most perfect day ever!

Bella is an awesome winery and we seriously LOVE it! They farm some of the most distinct vineyards in Sonoma County; two in Dry Creek Valley and one in Alexander Valley on the edge of the Russian River. Both my hubby and I really prefer the Dry Creek and Alexander Valley over Napa. This side of wine country is just more calm, relaxed and easy going. Now, I still like a lot of wineries on the Napa side, but don’t really love all the crowds of people any more. I could seriously spend every day hanging out at Bella or anywhere along the Dry Creek/Alexander Valley side. Maybe some day we can move to the Healdsberg area and I can work at a winery. How awesome would it be to spend your day talking with people and pouring wine?! I’m totally down!!

My good friend Maddy (from UCSB) was in town from Rhode Island just for the night/day before going off to Davis to visit with the rest of her family. It was so great to see her even if it was for a short visit! Since she’s been living on the east coast, I haven’t seen much of her. One thing that I love is that when we get together it’s just like old times! We pick up right where we left of. I’m so glad we took her to Bella and spent the day drinking good wine, taking in the gorgeous views, picnicking on the lawn and just enjoying each others company. My bestie from middle school, Ashley also came with us and we had a blast!

 ☀️ 🍷 ☀️ 🍷 ☀️

Sunday 2.14.16 ❤️ 🌹 ❤️ 🌹 ❤️

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!!!

Chris and I realized that this is our 10th Valentine’s Day together! Can you believe it?!?!? We have been together for so long and really don’t need/want to go all big on Valentine’s Day. Don’t get me wrong, we still celebrate, but often it’s more low key. Even though it was our 10th vday together we kept it mellow and still had an awesome day. We ran errands, ate lunch at a restuarnat in Santa Row (yummy margaritas and Mexican food), spent time with our pups and watched Bridge of Spies and The Martian in the evening. My guy always sends me the most beautiful roses and this year was no exception! I love you Chris McConnell and am so thankful I get to be your forever valentine! ❤ ❤ ❤

This guy and these pups make my world complete! Love you all!

And just for fun, here’s a picture of us from our very FIRST Valentine’s Day in 2007. We had dinner at one of our favorite restaurants (where we had our first date) called Chad’s on Chapala. Sadly the restaurant is now gone, but we sure had some great times there! OMG we look like such babies!

1923268_512348317737_5356_n.jpg

What did you all do to celebrate?

Monday 2.15.16 🌼☀️🐾🐾🌼☀️

Happy President’s Day! I actually didn’t have the day off from work (boo SJSU for making us work on President’s Day), but decided to take a much needed vacation day! I must say it was the best decision ever!

Yesterday was absolutely gorgeous out and pretty warm for February. Dash had a vet appointment (just some vaccines) up in San Carlos, so we decided to do a hike at a favorite spot, Water Dog Lake. When we used to live in San Mateo, we would take the dogs here all the time! It was super close to our house (and my parents) and is a great place to get outdoors. There are several trails and lots of people walking/hiking/biking/exploring. We miss Water Dog so much now that we live down in San Jose. I think especially since we haven’t found “our” hiking spot in San Jose yet. Whenever we get the chance, we jump at any opportunity to hit up our old favorite places in San Carlos!

Clearly from the photos, our pups had a wonderful time too! Can’t wait until our next family hike.

Well that’s a quick recap of our 3-day weekend. Looking forward to having a short work week even though it’s going to be busy for my hubby and maybe me too! In other news, I’m looking forward to my BIRTHDAY tomorrow!!! Can’t believe another year has come and gone…haha. We will be celebrating on our own tomorrow night, having dinner out with my co-workers on Thursday (yay for Benihana’s) and then celebrating again with my family this weekend!

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend and that your week is off to a great start!

XoXo

 

Leave a Reply

