My 32nd Birthday ๐ŸŽ‰

HAPPY 32nd BIRTHDAY to ME!ย My birthday was actually on February 17th…Iโ€™m a little late in posting. So here we go!

2.17.16ย ๐ŸŽ‰ย ๐ŸŽ‰ย 

When I arrived at work my office was completely decorated for my birthday. My friend/co-worker Cynthia is really into decorating for birthdays, which makes it really fun and festive in the office. This year was extra special because I share my birthday with my work wife/bestie Ashley! I knew I loved this girl from the start so it’s only fitting that we share the same birthday. I was surprised at how much festivities there was for our birthdays… Not only wereย both of ourย offices decorated, but our co-worker/friend Leanna brought in donuts, Rima made cupcakes and we received a bunch of gifts from people! I left so special and I know Ashley did too!

Another friend/co-worker, Sara took us both to lunch at this new pizza place close to campus which was delicious! OMG they have TOT-CHOS!!! Yes you read that correct, TOT-CHOS! So yummy!

1503841_10104436174163247_5674833449134545444_n

Overall it was a really great day celebrating with coworkers!

2.18.16 ๐ŸŽ‰ย ๐ŸŽ‰ย 

Here’s a picture of the bday twins with the party-planner Cynthia! Thanks for all the decorations and making us feel so special! Thursday night weย decided to continue the celebrations by going to dinner as a group at Benihana’s! We had a blast!ย And check out that sweet group/family photo.ย THANK YOU everyone for making our birthdays so special and oh so much fun!

4d452656-027e-489a-8c46-699f33378515

My birthday night at home was very relaxing and low-key. My poor hubby was fighting off a nasty cold so we decided to just hang out at home with the pups.ย Totally perfect for me. We had dinner, opened a few gifts and had cupcakes from my favorite place Susie Cakes! I’m so excited they opened a store close to us in Willow Glen and that I got a FREE cupcake for my birthday!

2.20.16ย ๐ŸŽ‰ย ๐ŸŽ‰

On Saturday we got together with my family to celebrate! For dinner we went to this great sushi place in downtown San Carlos calledย Shiki Bistro. My mom had a gift certificate so we went a little crazy with all the drinks and sushi! At the end of dinner they brought out fried bananas and sang to me. Once we finished dinner and dessert we headed back to the house for cake and presents. My family knows that I love Susie Cakes, so that was what I got for my bday cake! The decorations, especially the writing on the cake was stunning! They did a really great job and the ‘Vanilla Celebration’ cake was delicious. Yum, yum. I had a wonderful time celebrating with my family and loveย spending time together! It’s really nice that we get together to celebrate birthdays and other occasions as a family; love that! ย Iย LOVEย myย familyย more than words can truly say! โค โค โค

2.21.16

We wrapped up our weekend with an awesome, but long and very up hill hike at Santa Teresa County Park. It was absolutely gorgeous out and our pups had a blast! They got super muddy, but loved exploring a new hiking place. Funny how they didn’t seem to mind all the up-hills as much as I did haha. They were troopers and really enjoyย being outdoors. Can’t wait to explore this area more and do another hike!

Hope you all had a great weekend and your week is off to a great start!

XoXo

Leave a Reply

