Blog Update with Pictures: 2 of 3

Hi friends! I’m back with more pictures and updates! My goal is to get these last two posts on the blog today so here we go…2 of 3!


UCSB All Gaucho Reunion 4.29-5.1.16

Olé.., Olé, Olé, Olé

Gauchos, Gauchos!

gauchos

As many of you know, everyone in my family went to UCSB for college. Yes, that’s right we ALL went to UCSB; Mom, Dad, me and my sister Ari. The Gacuho line is very strong in our family haha. I also have an uncle and cousin who went there as well and Ari and I both met our significant others at UCSB. We both married these UCSB boys so the tradition of an all Gaucho family is continuing on!

Every year UCSB holds an alumni weekend that they call the All Gaucho Reunion. We’ve actually never gone down to Santa Barbara specifically for the All Gaucho Reunion. But this year we decided we just had to go because it has been 10 years since we’ve graduated from UCSB! Holy cow! I can’t believe it’s been 10 years! Where has the time gone?!?!

We ended up not participating in any the All Gaucho Reunion events. Instead, we just did our own thing during the alumni weekend with some friends who joined us on the trip. Of course we had to visit campus, purchase lots of stuff from the bookstore and hang out in our old stomping grounds Isla Vista! I love this definition of Isla Vista from urban dictionary. Ha Ha Ha it is in fact “an almost too-good-to-be-true college student playground nestled in fabulous Santa Barbara.” We ❤ IV!

No trip to Santa Barbara is complete without visiting our favorite places such as UCSB, SB Mission, State St., the beach and of course  eating at some of our favorite places: Arigato-best sushi EVER, Daily Grind and of course FREEBIRDS.

I always feel so nostalgic when visiting beautiful Santa Barbara. That’s where I spent 4 years going to college and 2 more years working as a professional at UCSB. That’s where I made some of the best friends I have today and where I fell in love. It also happens to be the place where we got married and somewhere I hope to retire too someday. Santa Barbara and UCSB will always have a very special place in my heart! Proud to be a Gaucho and to have graduated from the best UC around!

GAUCHOS FOR LIFE!


Nisha’s Baby Shower 5.21.16

I had the pleasure of co-hosting one of my best friends baby shower! Nisha and I met when we both lived on the same floor of the San Miguel (5th floor) residence hall freshman year of college. We’ve been close friends ever since.

Love planning parties/celebrations for people, but this was my first baby shower. Luckily I had some help from Nisha’s mom. Everything came together so well and the elephant theme couldn’t have been any cuter! Check out my Pinterst page for your own ideas. Loved being able to create such a cute and fun shower for one of my dearest friends!

In 2014 I hosted her bridal shower (you can read about that here) and also had the honor of being a part of her wedding! Nisha is one of the sweetest people I know and someone who I feel so lucky to have as a friend. She and her hubby Simon are going to be and already are the most amazing parents! They welcomed their sweet baby boy ASHER AOYAMA on August 25, 2016 in NYC. I can’t wait to meet their new little man soon. ❤


Giants Game with Dad 7.29.16

Happy belated Father’s Day to my Dad! This year Chris and I got the three of us tickets to a Giants game! Waaahoooo! GO GIANTS!

One thing my Dad loves is BASEBALL so this was the perfect belated present. We had a blast riding the train to AT&T Park and rooting for our San Francisco Giants! Thank goodness I didn’t marry a Dodgers fan haha.

Happy Belated Father’s Day Dad! We LOVE you! 


DISNEYLAND 8.12.16

LAST Disneyland celebration for the big 60th diamond celebration! So glad that we got to squeeze a Disney trip into our busy summer/start of the school year. Chris and I both LOVE all things Disney! We used to have season passes when we were both living in Southern California…oh how I miss those passes.

Disneyland is one of those places that I will always just LOVE! I can’t get enough of it! There really is something that’s just so magical about that place. No matter when we go, who we are with or how long we are at the park, we always have a great day! This quick day trip was filled with lots of fun, laughs, minor terror/stress (hubby made me ride Tower of Terror), lots of water (it was pretty warm), endless rides on Big Thunder Mountain (it’s my favorite ride and the wildest ride in the wilderness!) and of course plenty of churros!

At the end of the day, I can’t imagine spending 15+ hours and 25,937 steps with anyone other than my best friend/love Chris (Tof)! We always have so much  fun together and I know we will always make time for trips to Disneyland!

A big THANK YOU to Chris’ moms neighbor Amy who hooked us up with the park hopper tickets! She works for Disney and knows how much we love going to the park. Any time she gets the chance, Amy gets us tickets. THANKS AMY for helping us have a truly magical and wonderful day at the Happiest Place on Earth!

To view our other trips to Disney, check out posts from 2015 and 2014.

P.S. We hope to make it back to the park one more time this year to see everything all decked out for Halloween. We both love Halloween so what could be better?!


Ok that’s a wrap for my second series of blog updates. Hope you enjoyed!

Xo

One thought on “Blog Update with Pictures: 2 of 3

  1. Pingback: Blog Update with Pictures: 3 of 3 | Sweet for Certain

Leave a Reply

