Happy First Day of Fall ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‚ & Happy Names Day to Me! ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ป

Happy Thursday everyone! Today is an extra special day because it’s not only the FIRST DAY OF FALL, but it’s also my NAMES DAY!!!

๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‚ HAPPY FIRST DAY OF FALL EVERYONE!!!ย ๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‚

Fall is by far my absolute favorite time of the year! Unfortunately, we are still having pretty warm weather here in San Jose, CA. This weekend is supposed to be 93+…ugh that doesn’t feel like fall at all. I’m ready for boots,ย scarves, pumpkins, cool/crispy weather, baking and enjoying the “change in seasons” (not that we get much in CA). Excited either way to be entering the fall season. I love everything about it!

i-love-fall1


Next up, my NAMES DAY! ย ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ปย ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ป

Daudz Laimes Vฤrda Dienฤ man!

Thatโ€™s Latvian for HAPPY NAMES DAY TO ME!ย According to the Latvian calendar, September 22 is my names day!ย Last year I did a blogย post all about being Latvian and my names day. Check it out here.

Growing up (especially withย Latvian grandparents) celebrating our names day was a really big deal. It’s days like today that I really miss my Latvian grandparents. I also especially miss my Grammi’s klingeris (or yellow bread as we called it). Klingeris a is a saffron-scented bread made of yeast dough with dried fruits and almond slices on top that is oftenย shaped into a figure eight and decorated with flowers. My Dad and sister Ari have been makingย yellow bread and last year was probably the closest they have ever gotten to it tasting just like Grammiโ€™s.ย So delicious!

Love this! Ha Ha

img_6674

Hope you all have a great day!

Xo

Leave a Reply

