Friday Favorites: Halloween Addition πŸŽƒ

TGIF!

These are my exact thoughts today haha! We finally made it to the end of the week, waaaahooo. It’s the Friday before Halloween…what a great weekend it will be!

I don’t usually do “Friday Favorites,” but thought I would try it. It’s going to be all aboutΒ HALLOWEEN, so get read!

Favorite Halloween Movies:

Hocus Pocus – probably my absolute FAVORITE Halloween movie of all time! This movie reminds me of my sister and always watching it her. Awww ❀ We usually watch this movie a bunch of times throughout October. It’s great when putting up the Halloween decorations and when we take them down.

It’s the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown – another classic and favorite! Always gets you in the mood!

Mr. Boogedy – this is an old Disney classic! This movie used to seriously freak my sister and I out. Would love to have a copy of this, but I can’t seem to find it anywhere except on VHS!

Young Frankenstein – more hilarious than scary! Gene Wilder is brillant!

SCREAM – can’t go wrong with this classic!Β Do you like scary movies?

Ghost Busters – who you gonna call?!?!

Here’s a list of the 23 best Halloween Movies EverΒ in case you are looking for more movies to watch.

Favorite Halloween Books:

As kid,we used to have a ton of holiday themed books for each holiday. My Dad was really into reading to both of us (my sissy and me). I have so many found memories of my Dad reading books to me, especially around the holidays.Β Here are a few of my favorites from when I was a kid!

Space Case – love, love this book! Who wouldn’t want a creature from outer space to come trick-or-treating with them?

It’s the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown – great movie, great book!

The Little Old Lady Who Was Not Afraid of Anything – I totally thought I was this little lady!

Five Little Pumpkins – anotherΒ classic

In A Dark, Dark Room and Other Scary Stories – The Green Ribbon story used to terrifyΒ my sister and I! My mom would read us the scary books hahaha

Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark – Remember these?! OMG so scary!!

Other Halloween Favorites:

Costumes Ideas – Check out this awesome list of 125 Years of Halloween Costumes! Some of these are seriously awesome!

Funny Videos – Every year I look forward to Jimmy Kimmel’sΒ I Told My Kids I Ate All Their Halloween Candy. LOL totally hilarious in my opinion! Can’t wait to trick my own kids some day!

Awesome Decorations – I’m a huge fan of both outdoor and indoor decorations! There is no limit on how much to decorate for Halloween!

Halloween outdoor decorations

Monster Garage Door

Halloween Light Show House 2016 Riverside. That house goes ALL out! I love it! #halloweenhousegoals #someday You can view previous years light shows here.

Here are a few pictures of some of my favorite decorations from my house.

Food & Drinks – who doesn’t love something spooky to eat and drink?!

50+ Spooky & Sweet Halloween Treats

30+ Spooktacular Halloween Cupcake Recipes

Halloween Party IdeasΒ 

Halloween Cocktails

19 Spooky Halloween Cocktail Concoctions

27 To-die-For Halloween Cocktails

13 Spooky Halloween Cocktails

Vintage Halloween: I also really love vintage Halloween decorations and cards. How cute are these?

To view more Halloween inspired things, check out my Pinterest board! Funny story, when Pinterest first came out and I started making “boards” my very first one was Halloween/Fall…naturally haha.

Happy Friday everyone! Hope you all haveΒ a spooky weekend!

Xo

 

Leave a Reply

