30 Days of Thankfulness — Day 19-26

“Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all the others.” ~ Cicero

Day 19: Spending the weekend in Huntington Beach visiting with Chris’ mom. Saw an absolutely GORGEOUS sunset. This one just lit up the entire sky and made some of the clouds look like feathers. It was truly breathtaking!

Day 20: I have a few things for today that I am very thankful for:

Completing another 21 Day Meditation challenge! Meditation has become a huge part of my life and I am so very grateful and thankful for my practice. I am also so very thankful of my dear friend Cassie (who I’ve blogged a lot about before). She is the person who introduced me to this wonderful world of mindfulness and meditation. Thank you again Cassie for all of your inspiration, love and friendship! ❤ ❤

discover

Also, grateful to have celebrated an early Thanksgiving with Chris and his mom. We cooked a turkey with all of the fixing’s and spent the evening relaxing and watching movies. So glad we got to spend some time with her! ❤

Day 21: Thankful for my mentors, especially some from UCSB. I’m so glad to still have these people in my life. It’s always wonderful catching up with them and having good conversations!

Also, Happy 5th Birthday to our sweet nephew Colton and to my sister-in-law Kristin!

Day 22: Feel truly blessed to work/know such wonderful students at SJSU. One of my students, Luna came by to visit me today. Over the summer she studied/traveled abroad and came by to drop off some travel goodies she got me while on her trip. I was so touched by her thoughtfulness. Totally wasn’t expecting any gifts. It was so wonderful catching up and hearing all about her travel adventures. I feel so lucky to know her. Thank you again Luna, you are one of a kind and I know will do fabulous things!

Day 23: Today I am thankful for Emma & Dash. I love these pups more than anything and they really make our family complete. I am so grateful to be their dog mommy and don’t know what I would do without them.

“Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.” Roger Caras

 

“My goal in life is to be as good of a person my dog already thinks I am.” Author Unknown

Also wishing everyone a very Happy Thanksgiving Eve everyone! Hope you all enjoy yummy food, friends and family tomorrow. Enjoy the day! ❤ ❤

Day 24: happy-thanksgiving-images

HAPPY THANKSGIVING EVERYONE!!

Today I am thankful for so many things, but most importantly I am incredibly thankful for FAMILY. FAMILY is EVERYTHING! I’m looking forward to eating lots of yummy food, relaxing and just enjoying the day together. I love my family so much and don’t know what I would do without their love and support! Hope you all enjoy the day with loved ones. ❤ ❤

thanksgiving-quotes-and-sayings-bible

 

Day 25: Grateful for some post Thanksgiving wine tasting at our favorite winery, Bella. We absolutely LOVE going here and are even double club members! Dogs are allowed at the winery so that makes it even more fun. So glad to have a relaxing day, drinking wine and spending time with my little family! ❤

 

Day 26: Today I am thankful for brunching with my childhood best  friend Ann and her sweet little Olivia! We always have such a great time and Olivia is cuter than words.

unnamed

Ann and I have been friends since we were babies and I’m so grateful that we’ve remained such close friends. She’s my oldest and dearest friend and I love her so much! Thanks for being such a great friend Ann!

ALSO…

Happy 3rd Birthday to our sweet twin nieces, Kendall and Madison! I can’t believe these little girls are already three years old…time is just flying by. Love then and can’t wait to see them soon!

“Make it a habit to tell people thank you.  To express your appreciation, sincerely and without the expectation of anything in return.  Truly appreciate those around you, and you’ll soon find many others around you.  Truly appreciate life, and you’ll find that you have more of it.” ~ Ralph Marston

Xo

Leave a Reply

