30 Days of Thankfulness — Day 27-30

“Life is an echo. What you send out, comes back. What you sow, you reap. What you give, you get. What you see in others, exists in you. Remember, life is an echo. It always gets back to you. So give goodness. ” ~ Unknown

Day 27: RAIN! So very thankful for some rain these last few days and being able to stay cozy inside the house for most of the day! We started a Harry Potter marathon and just soaked in our last day of vacation! 🙂

Day 28: Coming home to a house that smells like CHRISTMAS! We got our tree over the weekend and it just smells wonderful when you walk in the house. Later this week we will work on putting the ornaments on. For now, I will enjoy it’s delicious smell and our pretty lights. The holiday season is upon us!

Day 29: Today I’m very grateful for both of my parents. My mom and dad mean the world to me and I’m so lucky to have them as parents. They have not only made me into the person that I am today, but have loved and supported me unconditionally. I’m so thankful for all that they have provided for me over the years and for all their love. I love you mom and dad!

Day 30: Today I am thankful for long lasting friendships. We may be scattered all over CA and across the US, but I know we are always there for each other. THANK YOU to all of my girls (you know who you are) for being such wonderful friends and making my life all that much better!

Love you! ❤

“Let us rise up and be thankful,
for if we didn’t learn a lot today,
at least we learned a little,
and if we didn’t learn a little,
at least we didn’t get sick,
and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die;
so, let us all be thankful.”

~ Buddha

I really enjoyed doing another installment of 30 Days of Thankfulness. Thank you for joining me! I truly feel that we all have so much to be thankful and it’s important to take the time and really take stalk of what we have! I love keeping track of and writing down everything I am thankful for, not only for this yearly blog series, but throughout the entire year. If you haven’t kept a gratitude journal I highly recommend that you start one. Looking forward to doing this blog post again next year!

Happy Wednesday folks! Hope you have a great week.

Xo

Leave a Reply

