Holiday Traditions: SF Nutcracker

🎄❤️🎄❤️🎄❤️🎄❤️

08038

Tis the season…SF Nutcracker time! This marks our 6th year going and truly one of my favorite holiday traditions! You can read about our previous visits here: 20152014, 2013. Sadly, no blog posts from 2012 or 2011.

As always, the SF Nutcracker is so much fun and a truly beautiful production! I love going to the ballet and this is the perfect production to get you in the spirit of the holidays. I say this every year…if you haven’t seen the SF Nutcracker, I highly recommend it. There is also nothing better than seeing the War Memorial Opera House all decked out in lights and holiday trimmings. Going to see the Nutcracker really is one of my (our) favorite holiday traditions and I so look forward to it every year! I can’t believe the hubby and I have been seeing it every year since 2011; what a treat!

Each year, we hold true to our tradition in every part of the way. Dinner is always at our favorite Thai place, Lers Ros. The subject of switching it up always comes up, but we always end up back at Lers Ros. It’s too good of a place to say no.

One of the best things about going up to the city during the holidays is all of the LIGHTS! I love holiday lights, especially City Hall! It looks so magical when it’s all decked out in red and green lights. We always have to get a few pictures of it and a few selfies 😉 .

Of course, the best part is taking a few pictures in front of the gorgeous tree inside the War Memorial Opera House ! So glad my hubby is always willing to pose for pictures…I sure got lucky with this one! ❤

We decided again this year to purchase the orchestra section seats becuase you just get a better view of the stage. I really love being closer to the stage and seeing all the beautiful costumes and little details. Before the show we checked out the front of the stage and the orchestra. It was fun seeing the musicians come in and get warmed up. Kinda makes me miss my clarinet playing days….

The SF Ballet sure didn’t disappoint this year. They put on another fantastic show and now I feel all ready for the Holiday Season! Can’t wait until next year!🙂

I love making and keeping up with our holiday traditions, espeically going to the ballet! We still needs to bake cookies and look at Christmas lights. Crazy how fast this month has flwen by…only one more weekend until Christmas, yikes! Wat are some of your favoritae holiday traditions?

🎄❤️🎄❤️🎄❤️🎄❤️

Hope everyone has a great start to the week! I’m counting down the days until I’m off work and can relax/celebrate with our family and friends!

Xo

Leave a Reply

