Holiday Traditions: Christmas Lights

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Completed another one of our holiday traditions over the weekend…looking at CHRISTMAS LIGHTS!!!

Looking at Christmas lights is something that I’ve been doing since I was a little kid. It became a tradition in my family growing up and now I’m doing it with my own little family schnauzers included! Last year I didn’t really blog about looking at lights because just the hubby and I went. I got a really nasty cold, so we had to cancel with our friends. But, you can read all aboutย 2014ย andย 2013.

On Saturday 12.17.16 we got together with some friends and had dinner at Willow Street Pizza before looking at Christmas lights over in Willow Glen. I seriously LOVE all of the decorations in the Willow Glen area! ย So totally charming! And the story behind it is even better! Just a little refresher, each house is givenย a small Christmas tree to put on their front yard to decorate. You can read more about the history of the Willow Glen Yard Trees, truly a lovely story. Seeing each house with aย charming little tree on the front lawn in addition to whatever other decorations people put up is just magical.

The followingย pictures donโ€™t even do this place justice! It is always so beautiful and so much fun. It was pretty cold Saturday night, so there weren’t as many people out there. Perfect for the four of us and our three dogs! I love that people get so into it and everything looks so festive!

Each street has a “theme”…this one had these adorable lighted Christmas trees you walk under. Too cute!

There is also a huge sleigh and this GIANT reindeer that are “pulling” the sleigh…this takes up lawns of multiple houses and looks super cool when you look down the street!

If anyone is still looking for places to look at holiday lights I highly recommend the Willow Glen area. Here is a map of the charming holiday lights. We will probably be taking a stroll or drive downย Eucalyptusย in San Carlos Christmas Eve with my family. CAN’T WAITย to see even more Christmas lights!

I’ve mentioned this before…but one of my goals/DREAM is to someday live on a streetย like the ones in Willow Glen or Eucalyptusย in San Carlos. It would be just so much fun to go all out for the holidays. Someday…๐Ÿ˜€

Only FIVE more sleeps til Christmas and only TWO more days of work until break! Oh my goodness…so excited!

Xo

 

Leave a Reply

