New Year’s Resolutions

cheers

HAPPY 2017 FRIENDS!!

Hope you all had an amazing start to the year. I can’t believe we are already at the END of January! This month has been so busy I am sadly just now getting this post out.

You can read about my previous resolutions here 20162015 & 2014.

Here is my list for 2017:

1. Read 12 books.

Last year I completely “failed” this resolution. I ended up with ZERO books, which is totally unlike me! I love to read and decided that this year I will read 1 book each month. I have a ton of stuff that I want to read, so getting 1 book read each shouldn’t be too difficult. See what I am reading here and join/start your own challenge. BookLove-380x380.jpg

2. Continue my meditation practice.

Meditation has become a HUGE part of my life and something that I do every day. I’m getting close to my two years of meditating on February 6th! So excited for that! Looking forward too another year of deepening my practice. I’m always working on the idea of “letting go” especially of worries, stress and things that are not in my control. I still spend far too much time worrying and stressing over things that I really have absolutely NO control over. It’s getting better, but something I still need to work on. I love working towards finding myself more through my practice and being more present. Meditation is absolutely wonderful and has added so much to my life!❤❤

3. Keep a daily gratitude journal (again).

I’ve been keeping a daily gratitude journal since 2013. I really enjoy doing this throughout the year and think it helps me feel more grounded and able to be more present in everyday life. There are lots of different ways to keep a gratitude journal. You can find some tips here and here. There are also lots benefits of keeping a gratitude journal. Take a look.

4. Play more tennis!

I’ve been playing tennis since I was little and did “daddy and me” tennis classes haha. In high school I played all 4 years, took private lessons and even spent my summers at Nike Tennis camps at UCSC. The hubby likes to play too, so we might as well get out there and play some TENNIS!

5. Watch more sunsets.

I mean why not? This year I want to make sure I really take the time to be as present as possible. Life is far too short not to stop and enjoy all the “small” moments in life.

mg_7821-sunset-santa-barbara-ca(This gorgeous one is from one of my favorite places, Santa Barbara, CA)

6. WRITE, no seriously! And keep writing this blog.

For the past few years, writing has been one of my resolutions and I keep staying I’m going to use this awesome book 642 Things to Write About. Sadly, I have yet to ever open it. 😦 How lame is that?! This year I am going to attempt to open it and keep blogging as much as I possible can because I really love it!

7. Everything on this list! ❤❤

less-more

There you have it folks; my resolutions for 2017. I’m ready to take on 2017 and make it the best year yet!

new-year-new-challenges

Wishing you all LOVE, HEALTH, HAPPINESS and PEACE in 2017!

Xo

Leave a Reply

