100 Days of Meditation! πŸ’•πŸ™πŸ»πŸ’•

Yesterday (5/16/15) marked 100 days of meditating! I honestly can’t believe that 100 days has already passed. Time has flown by…I guess I’ve been having fun! I really LOVE the below quote from Thich Nhat Hanh and feel like it captures exactly how I feel about meditation.This quote is so on point and I truly feel transformed since starting my practice 100 days ago! Meditation has been a part of my life on and off for the last few years, but it hasn’t exactly stuck. I’ve attended lots of different retreats but haven’t always been successful in fully incorporating meditation into my daily life. My dear friend and mentor Cassie would say “not to be hard on yourself” and “as long as you come back and keep at it that’s all that matters.” I’m so proud that I’ve kept at it and made meditation a priority in my life! Thank you Cassie for showing me the way and taking me on this journey with you! I honestly feel so much better and almost like a new person…Or the person I really, truly am. I’ve found my true self. This all might sound weird, but meditation has seriously saved me! I feel so much more balanced, calm, and at peace. Additionally, my stress level has been significantly reduced or at least feels more manageable when I do my practice. This image below is totally how I feel now!
    I’ve been in Hawaii for the past few days for work (very lucky I know!) and feel so fortunate to have reached my 100 day meditation mark in such a beautiful place! I’m still thinking of some way to celebrate or recognize in some way reaching this milestone…for now I’ll just remember having this view while meditating. 

 I have experienced first hand the amazing benefits of mediation and plan to continue my practice. Meditating is a big part of my life now and something that I actually need. I’m so excited to be on this journey and can’t wait to see where it takes me! Wishing you all peace, happiness, and love!! πŸ’•πŸ’•

  

2 thoughts on “100 Days of Meditation! πŸ’•πŸ™πŸ»πŸ’•

  1. Pingback: November 1st & 1000 Days of Meditation | Sweet for Certain

  2. Pingback: 730 Days of Meditation πŸ™πŸ»πŸ’• | Sweet for Certain

Leave a comment